1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung galaxy ace cannot be upgraded

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by riroreichi, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. riroreichi

    riroreichi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Hello I have a problem, I cannot upgrade my samsung galaxy ace( current version is 2.3.3). when i connect it to kies it say that this version of firmware cannot be upgraded. I bought my phone from a local shop( i live in Latvia) but it was shipped from poland. and i suppose its default local is polish. cause when i first started it up it was all in polish. can any one help?
    KIES is current.

    since there is some kind of limitation for new users i cannot post a image but i can describe the firmware section

    Current firmware version:pDA:KPT/PHONE:KP7/CSC:KP2(XEO)
     

    Advertisement

  2. enrich2u

    enrich2u Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Hi,

    pls refer to this thread:
    http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-ace/431835-problem-upgrading-2-3-5-via-kies.html

    _________________________________________
    Samsung Galaxy Accessories - Tips & Tricks
     
  3. riroreichi

    riroreichi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    4
    0
    5

    I already checked that thread it has nothing related to my issue. cause my kies tells me that my firmware cannot be upgrade for unknown reasons but their issue was upgrade freeze. I need help on resolving the issue of why does my kies think that my phone cannot be upgraded.
     
  4. bigbaldbloke

    bigbaldbloke Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011

    Apr 8, 2011
    199
    50
    53
    Have you checked to see whether it's been rooted? I believe that that would stop KIES from allowing an upgrade.
     
  5. riroreichi

    riroreichi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    how can i check if it has been rooted? and if it has been rooted, then its plain stupid of the store to sell a rooted phone.
     
  6. bigbaldbloke

    bigbaldbloke Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011

    Apr 8, 2011
    199
    50
    53
    Search the market for Root Checker.
     
  7. riroreichi

    riroreichi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    foudn it and downloaded, checked... turns out i am not rooted... now i am desperet. cause i dont know what to do now... any ideas? maybe i should try and downgrade to 2.2.1 if thats possible.. cause master reset doesnt help...
     

Share This Page

Loading...