1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung Galaxy Ace Query

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TrisTan5267, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. TrisTan5267

    TrisTan5267 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    55
    0
    15
    Philippines
    Guys, when you first bought your Samsung Galaxy Ace. Did it came with a free white back case? Or doesn't came with any back case? Please answer. Especially from the Philippines. Please help. Planning to buy this on weekend.
     

    Advertisement

  2. aceuser

    aceuser Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    56
    3
    16
    Yes there is a free white back and a pouch along with black back
     
  3. sludde

    sludde Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010

    Mar 19, 2010
    17
    4
    16
    I didn't get any pouch, but I did get an extra white back cover, yes.

    I also saw in a video on Youtube that it also came with a handsfree set, but I didn't get that either, nor any headset for that matter.

    The box in the video was bigger than mine, so I guess exactly what you get depends on where you are. A white back cover though, should be with it :)
     
  4. TrisTan5267

    TrisTan5267 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    55
    0
    15
    Philippines
    We'll I guess it is not included here in our country. By the way, can you suggest good application to optimize the Samsung Galaxy Ace performance. And to answer the problems such as: how to prolong the battery life of Galaxy Ace, how to extend and install more applications and games, how to make it still fast and responsive. At least 10 guys. Thanks!
     
  5. chillyouout

    chillyouout Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011

    Mar 27, 2011
    27
    1
    16

    I bought from PH also, it comes with a white back but I didn't get any extra back and pouch.

    Battery drains faster but I still like it.
     
  6. TrisTan5267

    TrisTan5267 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    55
    0
    15
    Philippines
    Have you tried installing applications via pc? Can you give me a tutorial on how to install apps via pc. Cause I mostly see them installing through wifi and I don't have wifi at home. I only have the comfort of my personal computer. How to install apps and games through pc is my question.
     
  7. soudy1994

    soudy1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    103
    9
    36
    mine also came with a white back :'( but i like the black one
     
  8. chillyouout

    chillyouout Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011

    Mar 27, 2011
    27
    1
    16
    Do you mean installing application via pc from Android Market or installing application from PC to Ace?
     
  9. TrisTan5267

    TrisTan5267 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    55
    0
    15
    Philippines
    i mean both dude. hehehe! :)
     
  10. TrisTan5267

    TrisTan5267 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    55
    0
    15
    Philippines
    Samsung Galaxy Ace Pc connectivity
    Guys, can you help me with this? Please! I haven't plugged my phone on my pc yet. How and what to do.

    1. plug Galaxy Ace to pc using usb chord.

    2. now what?

    3. will it prompt which to use? as mass storage or use kies?

    4. or will it automatically run kies and look for its drivers then have the interface of kies?

    5. did you turned on the usb debugging thingy? don't know what it is.
     
  11. chillyouout

    chillyouout Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011

    Mar 27, 2011
    27
    1
    16
    I can install apps from android market using PC but I still need to connect my ACE.
    1. Go to Android Market
    2. Login your google account, the one that you've used on your Ace to login
    3. When you're going to download apps on the Android market, it will automatically detect your Ace once connected.

    Installing from PC to Ace
    1. I think this is not possible
    2. I just download apk file and put to my ACE SD,
    3. Then install on my phone.
     
  12. diyo809

    diyo809 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    i think ace came up with a random package..
    i got both of the black back and white.. but i didn't got the pouch..
    the man who bought ace at the same time in the same store with me got only one white back cover with no pouch too..
    and some of you guys got a pouch in the box.. haha
    samsung is a lil bit unfair i think.. :D
     
  13. kittyroid

    kittyroid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    hi guys.. i also have Samsung Galaxy Ace with white back case.. when i bought this, there's no extra black case or pouch with it. Anyways, do u know where to buy the black case? thanks a lot.. [Manila, Philippines]
     
  14. bmaniece

    bmaniece Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Guys,

    I bought a samsung galaxy ace in Singapore. Now I am in India using Vodafone network. Very Often my number is is not reachable state or switched off, this is the IVRS reposnse to my friends when they tried to call me. But my mobile is always switched ON with full signal coverage. After that If I Restart my mobile, then there is no signal coverage(emergency calls only)...I am facing this issue for the past 20 days..

    Is this mobile related issue or network issue ? How do I forward with this ? Pls reply.
     

Share This Page

Loading...