1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung Galaxy Europa (GTI5500) Wont connect to kies

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Gally, May 27, 2011.

  1. Gally

    Gally Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Hello I have the Samsung Galaxy Europa (GTI5500) I want it to be updated to android version 2.2 froyo and I was told by people at carphone warehouse to download samsung kies the version is 2.0 but after installation it wont connect my phone I have waited over 3 hours in one period of time to try and get it to connect i have even tried to reinstall it 3 times any suggestions
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ernie_C

    Ernie_C Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011

    Apr 12, 2011
    22
    5
    16
    When you plug your phone into a USB port on your PC, what happens on the phone? Does it give you a screen with two options? If so, which of these two options do you take?
     
  3. Gally

    Gally Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Hello thank you for your reply yes when i do plug it in to a usb port it comes up with the screen and I always choose kies
     
  4. kretalina

    kretalina Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    If your computer is a 64-bit then there's your problem, it has to be on a 32-bit
     
  5. woozy

    woozy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    works perfectly here on windows 7 Ultimate 64bit...
     
  6. kretalina

    kretalina Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Sorry, then most 64-bits? I tried it on all 3 64-bits in my home and it didn't work, only worked on the 32-bit i eventually got to
     

Share This Page

Loading...