1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Samsung galaxy s Keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by drZoidberg, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. drZoidberg

    drZoidberg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Hey,

    Is it possible to install the galaxy s Keyboard on the desire,

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

  3. chris 290

    chris 290 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    280
    44
    43
    SlideIT from the market is much the same sort of thing. I'm using it now and its very good and accurate.
     
  4. Saint2710

    Saint2710 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    123
    3
    36
    Industrial Engineer
    Northumberland UK
    Yes. I'm using Swype on the Desire now, fantastic application.
     
  5. drZoidberg

    drZoidberg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    No, i dont think so,

    I talk about the stock Keyboard.
     
  6. Haste75

    Haste75 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    72
    8
    16
    Is it a better keyboard?

    Bear in mind the galaxy's screen is bigger, so that could influence it.
     
  7. drZoidberg

    drZoidberg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Yes the Keyboard Is better! It could be very hard to Port it, because of the libs
     
  8. ukzen

    ukzen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    252
    12
    38
    Can you use Swype with a phonepad layout ,i`m too dumb to remember qwerty layout with my fat finger in the way.
     
  9. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

  10. drZoidberg

    drZoidberg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    5
    0
    5
  11. Saint2710

    Saint2710 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    123
    3
    36
    Industrial Engineer
    Northumberland UK
    I thought that my fingers would be too big
    But it's amazing how quickly you get used to using the querty pad even with the phone orientated normally. I had to join the Swype beta to get this but seriously I wouldn't go back to any other keyboard now.
     
  12. drZoidberg

    drZoidberg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    And? Can someone try to port it?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...