1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung kies problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by firewire1290, Oct 2, 2011.

  1. firewire1290

    firewire1290 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hello,

    I have samsung fit phone(s5670) and recently got firmware update via samsung kies .but when i try to update it Kies crashes and give following error.

    [FONT=&quot]Problem signature:[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Event Name: CLR20r3[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 01: gt-s5670.exe[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 02: 11.7.6.1[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 03: 4e13ef03[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 04: FirmwareUpdateAgent.Common[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 05: 1.0.0.0[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 06: 4e13ef03[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 07: 1fd[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 08: 0[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Problem Signature 09: System.IndexOutOfRangeException[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Locale ID: 1033[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Additional Information 1: 0a9e[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Additional Information 3: 0a9e[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789[/FONT]




    I have latest samsung Kies version.I dont know whats causing this error.
     

    Advertisement

  2. iDepth

    iDepth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    3
    0
    25
    hey I am also getting this error...it's preventing me from availing the upgrade to Gingerbread thru Kies...

    anybody here knows what's the cause of this and on how to get around this error?

    please share you expertise...

    btw, I get the same error details as firewire's...:thinking:
     
  3. screem_3

    screem_3 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011

    Aug 3, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    i had the same problem, ( my computer has .net framework V4.5 ) i just uninstalled the .net frame work..
    after this kies works fine...

    Hope this will help
     
  4. matromao

    matromao Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011

    Nov 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Going through the exact same thing. Really frustrating. And to think that, from the moment I installed Kies software via CD, I immediately had to upgrade to the newest version. And then this happens and the firmware upgrade gets interrupted all the time...

    I was even hoping that there would be a way to maybe by-pass updates via Kies and just use the phone itself to directly get the new firmware. Is that even possible?
     

Share This Page

Loading...