1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung kies stopped working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sofriendly, Mar 6, 2012.

  1. sofriendly

    sofriendly Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    hi guys. I have Samsung galaxy S and I was able to use Samsung kies
    program in the past but after I used the updated version of kies
    I got unable to to use it so that when I try to open it I get a message
    saying kies stopped working and when I choose to view problem details
    I get many lines and one of them mentions a file named CliSecureRT.dll
    and I wonder if anybody can help me to solve this issue.
    I use windows 7 64 bit and I tried almost all solutions mentioned in
    the forum about kies trouble but none of them worked.
    I have attached a screen shot of the error message.
    best regards.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. MedionUS

    MedionUS Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    1
    1
    6
    Same problem!

    Problem is in .NET framework i had 4,5 beta, after i delete it kies run perfectly ...
     
    sofriendly likes this.
  3. sofriendly

    sofriendly Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Hi. many thanks to you. I almost got hopeless about solving this
    annoying issue about kies and I tried all solutions mentioned in
    this forum as well as many other sites over the internet but the only
    solution that worked was your solution. I deleted .net framework 4.5 and
    kies now works well. many thanks again.
     
  4. hdattada

    hdattada Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I dont remember the time I spent on getting this working. Your solution worked.. thanks a lot...
     
  5. Siriuszw

    Siriuszw Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010

    Dec 10, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    yes that works very well thank you. Installed Visual Studio 2012 and kies just crashed. uninstalled net 4.5RC and hey presto it works

    Thank you!
     
  6. zainys

    zainys Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    You don't need to uninstall anything but to change the Runtime from 4.0 to 3.5 in kies.exe.config. You can find this file in kies installation folder.

    change the <startup> tag as follows:

    <startup useLegacyV2RuntimeActivationPolicy="true">
    <supportedRuntime version="v3.5" />
    <supportedRuntime version="v2.0.50727" />
    </startup>
     
  7. suthrnboy

    suthrnboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012

    Aug 27, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    What update number of the .NET framework did you delete?
     
  8. suthrnboy

    suthrnboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012

    Aug 27, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    How would I go about doing this?
     
  9. suthrnboy

    suthrnboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012

    Aug 27, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I am running Kies 2.3.2.12074_13, Vista 64bit and was using USB to sync. Kies worked fine early last week and around Wednesday just stopped! It will see my Samsung Galaxy S2 SPH-D710 but while syncing with Outlook 2007 it just stays at "Preparing to sync schedule!" Please help, my calendar is everything!
     
  10. kalosjo

    kalosjo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012

    Sep 10, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    GREAT SOLUTION!! IT WORKS!!!!!!

    Thank
     
  11. suthrnboy

    suthrnboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012

    Aug 27, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I tried opening that file in notepad, changing the 4.0 to 3.5 and then saving but it would not save!

    Chris
     
  12. suthrnboy

    suthrnboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012

    Aug 27, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Actually got it to change by cutting and pasting but kies still just sits preparing!
     
  13. PaulSchn

    PaulSchn Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I have had the same experience but Kies says that "This device is not supported by Kies 2.0. Make sure your device is supported and try again."
    What are we supposed to do?
    Any help out there?
     
  14. AnOldMan

    AnOldMan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have a script that auto-deletes files in my %temp% directory when system restarts. Kies installed required file in that directory for some reason.
    %Temp%\fbe2808e-2380-4f14-a1fa-3fa9c3a364e8\CliSecureRT.dll
    Don't have any idea why they would do this....
     
  15. bhellsun

    bhellsun Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 24, 2013

    May 24, 2013
    5
    0
    25
    Hello,
    I donno from when my Kies stopped working. But now when I open it it throws the Kies Stopped working error. Snapshot attached.
    1) I tried changing the version from 4.0 to 3.5 in kies.exe.config - Didnt work
    2) Removed Microsoft .NET framework (2 items) from control panel
    3) Uninstalled Kies and Reinstalled Kies
    4) Even tried Reinstalling older version of Kies.
    5) Removed the line "<supportedRuntime version="v3.5" />" completely as per "http://ramspensieve.blogspot.in/2011/11/fix-samsung-kies-crash-on-windows-7.html" - Even this didnt work.

    Is there something else installed in my system which prevents Kies to work?
    Please help.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...