1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung S2 GT-I9100P says insert sim (even thought i have)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xxxmandyxx, Jan 25, 2013.

  1. xxxmandyxx

    xxxmandyxx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013

    Jan 25, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Female
    Preston
    Hi I have a Samsung S2 on 02 and have had it for 4 months. recently I have a symbol at the top that looks like a no entry symbol and if I try to make calls etc it says please insert sim, the sim is inserted already but still getting this error. It has happened a few times and all of a sudden it will start working again, but I have had the symbol on for 3 days now and wondering what it could be and why is it happening.
    when I go to settings>about phone>status: it says the following

    Network > unknown
    Signal strength > 0dBm 99 asu
    mobile network type > unknown
    service state > out of service
    mobile network state > not connected
    my number > unknown
    IMEI > unknown
    IMEI SV > unknown

    I dont know what to do can anybody please help im lost without my phone :(
    T.I.A
    Mandy.
     

    Advertisement

  2. zoonie

    zoonie Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    55
    3
    16
    Male
    suffolk uk
    Take out the sim card give it a gental wipe with a soft lint free cloth then put the sim back in your phone and reboot! This may cure your problem
     
  3. puzlid

    puzlid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    11
    1
    36
    Retired
    Kent England
    Have you tried selecting automatic network operator? Settings-more-mobile networks, then select automatic. Had the same problem would lose the signal for hours when I selected a specific operator.
     
  4. cateran100

    cateran100 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013

    Feb 25, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    I have the same issue (Three - UK) and it`s started a few weeks ago. The sim working fine in my other mobile (LG Optimus L3) so it`s not faulty sim card. And actually the loss happens only when I`m tethering...really annoying. Unfortunately I don`t know any good solution (btw currently 4.0.4. the Android version)
     

Share This Page

Loading...