1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung S7... glitch?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Kc34, Mar 11, 2016.

  1. Kc34

    Kc34 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016

    Mar 11, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Before I start here's a little info about my purchase just in case that helps:

    I preordered my S7 on March 5th and received it on Wednesday, March 9th. I activated it on the next day (the 10th) in the AT&T store. I'm honestly not sure if everything on this phone is correct because I just switched from an iphone 5s and haven't used an android in like 5 years. But from all the videos i've watched reviewing the S7 i don't think mine has the "correct" stock set up.

    Here's my layout in the settings (quick settings in a tab):
    Screenshot_20160311-223220.png



    But all the other S7 settings layouts I've seen look like this (quick settings on top of all the other settings):
    [​IMG]


    I know this is kind of nitpicking and it's really not THAT big of a deal, but it makes me wonder if there is anything else wrong with my phone that I just haven't caught on to yet.

    Any help is appreciated.


    Thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,147
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,147
    4,822
    1,108
    Male
    The issue I'm seeing is that you have likely an ATT branded device, and American phone companies are notorious for making changes to the firmware. I'd suggest you go back to the store and look at other S7s they have in stock?
     
    Hadron and Kc34 like this.
  3. Kc34

    Kc34 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016

    Mar 11, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    Yeah actually I just typed in "AT&T Samsung S7" into youtube and found a 2 minute video of an AT&T salesperson talking about the new features. For like a brief second they showed the settings and it looked like how mine looks. So i think that solves it.

    Other AT&T S7 users are welcome to confirm! thanks for the reply @chanchan05 ! i appreciate it
     
  4. girolez

    girolez Often Off Piste
    Rank:
     #48
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    3,847
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    3,847
    1,919
    543
    Male
    Retired
    Les Gets, France
    I seem to recall reading somewhere that the choice of "tabbed" settings is itself a setting! (but I don't have access to an S7 to check this...

    EDIT

    Just found it on my Note 4 with 5.1.1 - probably the same on the S7

    Open settings
    press the ... at top right
    view as
    List view or Tab view
     
    #4 girolez, Mar 12, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016
    El Presidente and Hadron like this.
  5. Dorian2kx

    Dorian2kx Member
    Rank:
     #613
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014

    Aug 31, 2014
    50
    20
    18
    Yea I think u can switch to tab view
     

Share This Page

Loading...