1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support San Francisco: How and where do I find out about the storage available

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Androidist, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. Androidist

    Androidist Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010

    Dec 4, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I have now had messages popping up telling me that my storage is almost full. Not being able to run apps from the SD card, where on the phone can I find out about the total space available/used up/and free as I will obviously have to be careful how many apps I should keep on the phone up and running. TIA
     

    Advertisement

  2. master_yoda

    master_yoda Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    260
    50
    53
    United Kingdom
    Menu>Settings>SD card, USB Mass Storage & phone storage

    Look down for internal phone storage > Available space

    As new you should have 150MB


    Cheers
     
    Androidist likes this.
  3. Androidist

    Androidist Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010

    Dec 4, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Cheers, Master :)

    Available space | 24.28MB :mad:

    I obviously have a quite a few/too many apps running and will have to shut the odd one down. They are all backed up on the SD card.

    Time to root, and put on Froyo, methinks. A big step though :eek:

    Thanks again :)
     
  4. Eris Ed

    Eris Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    982
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    982
    248
    93
    Manchester, UK
    I get this...

    Menu > Settings > SD Card > Internal Storage Available = 159mb

    Internal Memory Widget (from the Market) = Used 49mb out of 208mb (leaving 159mb)

    How come I have 208mb storage? I flashed BladeVillain as soon as I got the phone so I don't know what it was before I changed the ROM.
     
  5. BurnCK

    BurnCK Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    232
    44
    43
    SQL Analyst
    Manchester, UK
    Probably because you've now removed all the Orange bloatware :)
     
  6. Eris Ed

    Eris Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    982
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    982
    248
    93
    Manchester, UK
    You could be right, never could see the point of an operator installing inferior versions of apps that are already available for free from the Market...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...