1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Save voicemail password?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rioja, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. rioja

    rioja Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    How do you do it so that you don't have to enter in the password every time you check your vm?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rioja

    rioja Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Actually figured this out myself in case anyone's interested. It's not very intuitive (at least not to me).

    Go to Settings > Call Settings > Voicemail
    You VM number will popup, click in the field to bring up the keyboard. ON the keyboard there is a letter "P". After your number append the "P" and your vm password number "XXXX". That's it. It works great for me.
     
  3. BrawnyDawg

    BrawnyDawg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    How can I put a string of numbers and sibls in my voicemail dialing process that will keep me from having to enter my password and then press 1 ---
     
  4. rioja

    rioja Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  5. BrawnyDawg

    BrawnyDawg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    In put the P in the string and it still asked for a password. I use a bluetooth earpiece and do not need to have to be punching numbers while driving..

    Help!
     
  6. davedontmind

    davedontmind Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009

    Sep 15, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    rioja's fix worked for me.

    To be more explicit: Go to Settings > Call Settings > Voicemail
    Your current voicemail number will be displayed in the input box,
    e.g:
    +44123456789
    Use the keypad to append a 'p' and your PIN, e.g.
    +44123456789p0000
    (replace that 000 with your PIN).
     
  7. mpavlovic

    mpavlovic Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    My phone won't allow me to edit my voicemail number or any settings at all that have to do with voicemail so i can't add pauses etc and everytime i try calling voicemail it asks for my password but it doesn't work so im clearly missing something. ive never used voicemail before so i have no idea how it works to begin with
     
  8. RTan

    RTan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    109
    24
    38
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...