1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root says sd card not mounted

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by damien64, Apr 21, 2012.

  1. damien64

    damien64 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012

    Apr 21, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    ok i know this prob been answered a thousand times so pardon me for this.. i had cricket huawei ascend stock 2.1 rooted, i updated it to cyanogenmod 2.3.5 using it worked good but now it says sd card needs to be mounted to use rom manager.. obviously also tells me my sd card can be mounted.. i took my card and placed in another phone and works ok plz help thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. damien64

    damien64 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012

    Apr 21, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    basically i need to know how to fix this problem of mounting my sd card after i upgraded to 2.3.5
     
  3. Satires

    Satires Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012

    Jan 28, 2012
    772
    123
    113
    Employed schmuck (For now).
    Nowhere land..
    Maybe you could back up your data from the sd card unto your computer. Then put the sd card back in the phone and go into the storage setting and click on format the sd card. I don't know if that will work or not, might be worth a try. :)
     
  4. damien64

    damien64 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012

    Apr 21, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    I was thinking along those lines i just need a usb to plug into laptop but was hopin i could do this on my phone ill just wait til i get usb cord thank you for your input
     
  5. TxGoat

    TxGoat Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Take it out for a fancy dinner, maybe some lobster and a show afterwards...wait whut?
     
  6. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,294
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    unfortunately you used ROM Manager which is a very buggy program. It's always best to flash from recovery. Besides Rom Manager can't help you if your unable to get into the ROM then you have to use your recovery so best to know how to use it while your not in panic mode.

    At this point I would ditch Rom Manager and Start doing things the manual way. Its best for you and your phone. I and Many others have had to help so many people with so many issues from ROM Manager its really not worth it.

    You can format the card and see if it will allow you to mount it but if you can go into recovery you maybe able to mount it in there.
     
  7. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,619
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5,619
    4,623
    623
    Sales
    The Sea of Tranquility
    Thread moved!
     
    argedion likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...