1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SBF Flash Problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SimsDelt, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    So I am trying to Flash the .sbf file to start over. I installed RSD Lite, installed the drivers and copied the pst_flash.ini over. It starts the flash and then gets to the status of "Switching to BP Pass" and then fails. What is going on. Right now my phone is useless.
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    So its obviously recognizing your phone, are you on 2.2 did you wipe data and cache?
     
  3. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    No... I was on 2.1. I'm now stuck in a bootloader loop. Pull the battery and it just goes back to the
    Bootloader
    29.01


    Code Corrupt

    Battery OK
    Ok to Program
    Conect USB
    Data Cable



    Thats all that shows up on the screen.
     
  4. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    can you boot into recovery and wipe data and cache
     
  5. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    nope... thats all that comes up when I press the power button. can you send me the .ini file to see if thats the problem.
     
  6. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    do a battery pull and then turn on the phone, hold the power and home buttons till the m shows up, then when triangle shows up press the search button, are you doing that? And what file do you want?
     
  7. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Yep... M never shows up... it goes straight to the Bootloader thing. The .ini file for RSD Lite, or since its showing the phone I guess that is all working right?
     
  8. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    I am uploading the rsd I used right now 2 min left
     
  9. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    ok... thanks... this sucks... freaking out a little actually. Just trying to do a simple flash.
     
  10. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    I'm redownloading the .sbf file right now too... just in case.
     
  11. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Thanks man... I hope this works... on a crappy connection so it will take a while to download. I'll post back in a few if I got it working.
     
  12. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Here is the error its giving me:

    [​IMG]
     
  13. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    I see the problem you are using rsd 4.6 you need to use the rsd I gave you which is 4.7 with the patch in the program files
     
    SimsDelt likes this.
  14. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Ok.. doing that now.. lets hope this works.
     
  15. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Worked... this is awesome... thanks man.
     
  16. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Currently rebooting (long reboot) with Froyo... again man, thanks so much for your help. Glad there are people like you here to help this early in the morning.
     
  17. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    No prob glad I could help
     
  18. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Yes sir... currently running froyo on a rooted droid x.
     
  19. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    woot woot:D

    Yesterday was definitely something, I kept on trying it and I could never keep root, I flashed the sbf 6 times yesterday, I didn't have everything right till 1 o'clock yesterday and to add to it everyone kept asking me for the sbf

    Anyways through my own trial and error I know how to help
     
  20. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    Ok I am using RSD 4.7, I have the .sbf, I have the Motorola drivers. My phone will not flash, got a few different error messages. So I uninstalled the drivers, now I can not re install any drivers. Windows will not recognize the drivers as valid for my device. Someone PLEASE help. All I can do is boot into recover and the bootloader, other than that, nothing. My X is totally ****ed!
     
  21. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    first do you have the pst_flash.ini patch in the program files
     
  22. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    Yes, it is in the RSD folder
     
  23. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    ok what happens when you try to install the drivers. How did you uninstall them
     
  24. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    In the device manager I right clicked and chose uninstall, then restarted my computer. Now when I plug my phone in I get the pop up about the driver is needed. I find the file and with the 32 bit drivers from the motorola site and get an error saying they are not valid. If I have windows scan for drivers I get an error that there are no drivers installed for my phone
     
  25. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    6,728
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6,728
    1,791
    333
    Male
    Private Security
    Seattle
    If I plugged another X in that was working fine would it be easier to install the right drivers? My wife has an X that I could use when she gets home
     

Share This Page

Loading...