1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SBF flashing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by snowboarderxd1, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. snowboarderxd1

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    55
    1
    16
    MA
    ok i have the SBF of the devour could i reflash my devour with it? and if so how would i do that? because i want to update and yah i kinda need to have like a fresh start to do it because it just wont let me do it
     

    Advertisement

  2. JamisonMP

    JamisonMP Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    27
    2
    16
    Could you possibly share said .sbf?And yes, you can do it. You need RSDLite and the phone drivers to pull it off though.

    -edit-

    Nevermind I found it. I'm going to try it out and get back at you.

    -edit 2-
    Well, I've tried multiple versions of RSD and Drivers and all give me the same fail message "Unable to retrieve interface handle (0x7027); phone connected". Don't really know where to go from here.
     
  3. snowboarderxd1

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    55
    1
    16
    MA
    Yah i tried many times it keeps Failing me. Porbably sinces its a Secure boot loader i just read the bottom of it maybe thats why. Well hopefully when the droid X's comes out with its new bootloader by birdman well me able to use it on this too like last time with the Root
     
  4. drkcobra

    drkcobra Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    No longer needed, please delete
     
  5. Andrusha

    Andrusha Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Can you share SBF file? Thanks.
     
  6. jramos402

    jramos402 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010

    May 8, 2010
    1
    0
    5
  7. kaboom

    kaboom Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    i know im a little behind need to unlock my devour to use with metro pcs can anybody help. What do i need to do?
     
  8. zrad.zg

    zrad.zg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011

    Mar 17, 2011
    62
    1
    16
    CNA
    Illinois
    kaboooom[sorry if your sn is wrong],
    have you rooted your devour yet?
     

Share This Page

Loading...