1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SBF'd back to Froyo.....where is Gingerbread?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dragonbro, Sep 22, 2011.

  1. dragonbro

    dragonbro Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    262
    25
    43
    Bay Area, CA
    So I jacked my Droid X all up and figured I would SBF back to froyo because I couldn't get the .602 to work properly....came up with corrupt code prompt?


    So I want to go with the OTA updates before I root again, but I'm not getting the notifications for GB update?? Where is the stock OTA file that I can load? Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    if you sbf back to gb, all you got to do is go to about phone and system updates, it shouldnt say your up to date at all.
     
  3. dragonbro

    dragonbro Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    262
    25
    43
    Bay Area, CA
    I'm back to Froyo and go to >about phone>system updates and it says system up to date???? I've rebooted, pulled batt, etc...no luck? Weird.
     
  4. MisterEff

    MisterEff Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    366
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    366
    9
    56
    Why didn't you SBF to .602?
     
  5. dragonbro

    dragonbro Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    262
    25
    43
    Bay Area, CA
    Hey Eff....I tried the .602 and wasn't successful, continued to get a corrupt code prompt after SBF
     
  6. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    you need to redownload the file again, i had trouble myself with the .602 sbf so i wasnt going to use it again :p
     
  7. Wally World

    Wally World Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    981
    61
    78
    From Martt-Moto employee, the only update available now is the smallish .605 update. You can only get this coming from .602 right now. Everyone else-including me-on anything other than .602 will have to wait a while until they make/push the .605 one large file that will take you from .340 to .605.
     

Share This Page

Loading...