1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Scenes

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by meksgirl, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. meksgirl

    meksgirl Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Does any one else have two home screens. I get a pop up that asks me if I want the home screen or HTC screen as my default. Now I do not see the bar along the bottom and I do not have 6 additional screens. I also an not able to change my scene, there is no done button when i go to settings / personlize / scene... Please help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mhrebin

    mhrebin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    110
    4
    36
    setting>applications>manage apps

    scroll down to HOME and clear defaults. then hit the home button and it should prompt you to choose sense or home. make sure you have the default box checked too so your choice is fixed.

    or try hitting the home button before you go into the settings, maybe the default has not been selected yet so you can still choose without clearing them in the manage apps.
     
  3. meksgirl

    meksgirl Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Thank you thank you thank you, I had a verizon salesman look at it and he had not idea. You have fixed my frustration for many days now. Thank you again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...