1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Scrambled App screen

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by armoredknight2015, Jan 31, 2019.

  1. armoredknight2015

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #669
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018

    Oct 24, 2018
    26
    7
    16
    For some reason my app drawer does this (no custom launcher) keeps doing this to my apps. I have it set on alphabetical sort. It just does this randomly.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    #1 armoredknight2015, Jan 31, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2019
  2. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,944
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,944
    24,778
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    It appears to be in alphabetical order like you set it?
    What randomness are you referring to, the spacing of the apps icons?
     
  3. armoredknight2015

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #669
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018

    Oct 24, 2018
    26
    7
    16
    Yeah. The fact that they're spaced out like that.
     
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    38,148
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    38,148
    37,491
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Is this on the Tab A?
     
  5. armoredknight2015

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #669
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018

    Oct 24, 2018
    26
    7
    16
    Yeah. I guess I'm not alone in this.
     
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    38,148
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    38,148
    37,491
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Have you tried a custom launcher? It might arrange your icons better than you ever thought possible. ;)
     
  7. armoredknight2015

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #669
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018

    Oct 24, 2018
    26
    7
    16
    I've tried custom launchers. They either have so many features it's overwhelming, or not enough. As far as launchers go, I'll stick with the one I have now. I'll keep looking though.
     
  8. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    38,148
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    38,148
    37,491
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    You could always clear the data from your current launcher to reset it back to factory defaults. That will clear out any themes and home screens you've setup. but that might fix the app drawer issue.
     
  9. armoredknight2015

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #669
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018

    Oct 24, 2018
    26
    7
    16
    Tried that. What's weird is that I did a factory restore, everything is working just fine. All the little glitches that I dealt with when I pulled it from the box, gone.
     
    lunatic59 likes this.
  10. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    38,148
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    38,148
    37,491
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Was there ever an OS update? A lot of glitches happen during that process which only a factory reset can fix. Glad you got it worked out, though. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...