1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support screen capture without app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tuahogary, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. rccraig18

    rccraig18 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I assume this would work with your version. If not, I recommend upgrading your phone at your cell provider.
     

    Advertisement

  2. LucyCaboosey

    LucyCaboosey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011

    Nov 16, 2011
    47
    5
    16
    Is it just me that thinks their decision to do screen shots by holding the back button before pressing the home button was the worst idea ever!?! How many people have to make several attempts at taking a screen shot because holding the back button sends them back? It's so annoying so I just never make screen shots.
     
  3. LateNiteMike

    LateNiteMike Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    212
    14
    58
    Retired
    American Expat now living in Thailand
    Just tried it....and it worked great ! :D Perfect. I'm quite pleased.
    It the saved it in the Gallery in a new 'folder' called "ScreenCapture". (One word...no space).
    I tried it a few more times....with Calculator, with Memo, with Messaging.....and every one worked perfectly.
    I even tried it in Gallery.....and perfect again.

    I love it,....this is new to me and I wish I'd known about this a long time ago! :p

    Press (and hold) the 'Back' button and then press the 'Home' button and listen for the shutter of the camera and then it will show a message saying "Screen Captured. Saved as Image file". :)

    Go into Gallery and it will be in a folder called "ScreenCapture".

    Good luck !
     
  4. DavidDDean

    DavidDDean Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012

    Jan 18, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Warehousing
    Central Ohio
    Found this thread during a Google Search to find out how to take screenshots with my Samsung Exhibit II, Gingerbread 2.3.5.

    After experimenting with some of the combinations mentioned here, I found that for me.. I had to hold the HOME key and press the POWER button on the side.

    I knew screen capture could be done.. because one day ALL that was happening when I pressed the power key was screen capture.. had removed my battery to reset the phone when I couldn't get it to stop. Hope that doesn't happen again, but maybe my new key combination will fix it next time.

    Hopefully this helps anyone else with the Samsung Exhibit II, Gingerbread 2.3.5

    Thanks all!
     
  5. madyy

    madyy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012

    Jan 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    why ain't this workin at nexus s
     
  6. Beautyrushmia

    Beautyrushmia Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012

    Jan 27, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Um How Do You Take a Screenshot On Samsung Exhibit 4G ?
     
  7. Charleneyu09

    Charleneyu09 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012

    Feb 4, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    How do I perform screen capture on my Samsung galaxy 551?
     
  8. steve sheps

    steve sheps Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have the galaxy gt-i9000 with firmware version 2.1-update1.
    I know my phone does screen shot as my girlfriends little lads seems to be able to do this but i cant for the hell of me. Hes 4 and as out smarted me lol.

    Ant ideas please
     
  9. Kirusato

    Kirusato Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012

    Mar 13, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm not sure if anyone already posted it, but I just found out the ScreenCapture combination for Galaxy SII Skyrocket. Hold "Home" and press the "Lock" button. If you hold "Home" too long, the recent app window will pop-up instead.

    Thanks to tips from this Forum!
     
  10. Wilbour

    Wilbour Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012

    Feb 20, 2012
    11
    0
    15
    I have the galaxy gt-i9000 as well and found out the hard way. A quick press of the home button then very quickly followed by the back button. In essence it's a "Tap-Tap" It takes some practice. As you release the home button, you press the back button. I do not hold the home button but you do have to click it. It takes two fingers (both thumbs) to achive this. If you do it wrong you end up home or back one screen. All I can say is practice, practice, practice.
     
  11. marco09

    marco09 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I'm using HTC Sensation XE with Android ver. 2.3.4, screen capture by holding Power button + Home Button then you will hear a shutter sound and message "screen shots save to camera shots"

    hope this helps ;)
     
  12. hammockhero

    hammockhero Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Android 2.3.5 - 2.3.6
    Hold down Home + press Power

    Android 2.2 - 2.3.4
    Hold down Back + press Home
     
  13. androiduser16

    androiduser16 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Android 2.3.4 - Press and hold the back key then press power button. Hope this helps.
     
  14. Zotirinel

    Zotirinel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2012

    May 6, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Please for android 4.0.3. Thank you
     
  15. tuahogary

    tuahogary Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    144
    26
    43
    Leeds, UK
    Hold down power down + power I think
     
  16. shelbyguy84

    shelbyguy84 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012

    Jun 8, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    galaxy S fascinate v2.3.5...

    hold 'back' button, and press 'power/lock' button, works for me.

    'home + back' didnt work, neither did 'home + pwr/lock'.
     

Share This Page

Loading...