1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support screen capture?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dan55, Nov 5, 2010.

  1. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #108
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    2,947
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    2,947
    292
    263
    hi all

    apologies for this post but ive done a fair bit of searching on net in general but cant see a clear answer :/

    does 2.2 have screen capture feature ? ive seen some post that mention back button+home but that doesnt work on my unrooted desire

    or do i still have to install/run sdk ?

    thanks
    dan
     

    Advertisement

  2. Griff_LI

    Griff_LI Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    371
    52
    53
    Marlow, Bucks, UK
  3. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #108
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    2,947
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    2,947
    292
    263
    cool - thanks - wil give that a try - cant understand why it isnt a normal feature :/

    cheers
    dan
     
  4. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #108
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    2,947
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    2,947
    292
    263
    just read through that - can only screen capture while connected to pc! c ome on google - get with it :/
     
  5. Eris Ed

    Eris Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    982
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    982
    248
    93
    Manchester, UK
    You can do it with a rooted phone, but I use the method linked above. It takes a little time to set up, but now I just plug in my phone, click a link on my desktop, and capture the screen.

    Can't understand why the feature isn't included in Android to be honest, customization is what Android does best! You can take screen grabs with an iPhone, but they all look the same anyway so what's the point? ;)
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  6. max63094

    max63094 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010

    Oct 28, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    School :(
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Ya you still need the SDK way
     
  7. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    That made me chuckle.
     
  8. dan55

    dan55 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #108
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    2,947
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010

    Oct 23, 2010
    2,947
    292
    263
    Mmm. Not quite but I get where you are coming from :D
    Atleast it gives you the option
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...