1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support screen capture

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stewarta13wsb, Dec 6, 2013.

  1. stewarta13wsb

    stewarta13wsb Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    44
    2
    16
    With my trusty HTC One X+ I could hold the power button and press the home button and get a screen capture.
    Are there any options on my new Z1?
     

    Advertisement

  2. matt1994

    matt1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013

    Nov 10, 2013
    77
    23
    38
    Male
    Lock+volume down button at the same time.
     
  3. stewarta13wsb

    stewarta13wsb Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    44
    2
    16
    If by lock you mean off/on +volume down then I can't get it to work?
     
  4. matt1994

    matt1994 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013

    Nov 10, 2013
    77
    23
    38
    Male
    I belive that should work. Here is also the link to the website that describes how to do it.http://androidfact.com/xperia-z1-screenshot/
     
    El Presidente likes this.
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,531
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,531
    22,970
    3,118
    Scotland
    You need to hold them down for a couple of seconds and it should "click" letting you know the picture has been taken.
     

Share This Page

Loading...