1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Screen shot

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LilacBleeds, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. LilacBleeds

    LilacBleeds Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    532
    170
    123
    Female
    Tesco employee
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Okay I am posting in this forum part but I dont know if I am in the right place ....

    anyway on Saturday 28th April I done this
    [​IMG]

    I thought you could only do it when your unlock the phone and I don't have any apps and now I don't know how I did this but it was in my gallery where it says camera shots so is there a way??? If so how do you do it
     

    Advertisement

  2. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    Power button + Home button :)

    HTC phones with Android 2.3.4 and higher can use this buttons combination for screen shots.

    Harry
     
  3. LilacBleeds

    LilacBleeds Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011

    Jan 24, 2011
    532
    170
    123
    Female
    Tesco employee
    Northamptonshire, UK
    thanks I will try again :)
     
  4. 2badmice

    2badmice Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #368
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011

    Jun 9, 2011
    133
    16
    68
    Male
    Quality & Compliance Officer
    Blackpool, UK
    I've done this once or twice, but never every time, most times the phone just locks or the most recently used comes up.
     
  5. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    HTC says:

    " ... Press and hold POWER and then press HOME. The screen is saved in the Camera shots album in Gallery ... "

    Harry
     
    2badmice likes this.
  6. SQElectrical

    SQElectrical Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 19, 2012

    May 19, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    When did this update happen? I thought screenshot was an ICS update. Loved this feature on iphone. Glad it's on DHD now.
     
  7. BynoUK

    BynoUK Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    733
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    733
    212
    93
    Male
    UK
    Pretty sure Gingerbread saw to this.
     
  8. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Screenshots came in with the last update (Sense 3.0) :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...