1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Screen shots?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shurple, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    How do u take screen shots on the d3?

    My samsung had a button shortcut
     

    Advertisement

  2. glennj

    glennj Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    129
    24
    38
    I think you have to root and then install an app for that.
     
  3. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    The samsung u didnt have to root. There has to be an app for it. I dont wanna mess with my phone
     
  4. Knitewulf

    Knitewulf Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    There isn't. You can download Dolphin Browser HD and download an add-on to take screenshots within the browser, but you can't take them outside the browser unless you root your phone. If you do root your phone I recommend drocap2
     
    Shurple likes this.
  5. bebbles

    bebbles Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    53
    5
    16
    Shoot Me.

    But its been taken off the market. Only way is if you know someone who has the file and can send it. =T
     
  6. kern417

    kern417 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011

    Sep 11, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    Mechanical Engiener
    Louisville, KY
    Shurple likes this.
  7. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    Reboot? My phone reboots itself lol. I turn it off at night anyway but ty. So silly theres no shortcut like all other phones.

    I do use dolphin. Didn't know about its ability to screen shot.
     
  8. redsox985

    redsox985 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    537
    71
    78
    I like drocap2. I have it set so that all I have to do is press the little hard key search magnifying glass to take one.
     
    Shurple likes this.
  9. Shurple

    Shurple Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    356
    14
    58
    Female
    Graphic Designer
    NJ
    If I root ill get that
     

Share This Page

Loading...