1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Screen Shots

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alfick3, May 16, 2012.

  1. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #94
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Here's a shot of some of my speed tests done after changing from mobile IP to simple IP.

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
    Ive changed it but my speeds are still the same. any suggestions??
     
  3. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    Question: Do you have to be rooted to change from mobile IP to simple IP?
     
  4. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #94
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Nope. I haven't rooted yet.
     
  5. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
    No but since your already downloading the drivers to change the ip setting you can just root right after to save time
     
    AndyOpie150 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...