1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Screen Timeout setting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jimcraig, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    145
    9
    36
    Nashville, TN
    so I have my Screen Timeout setting set to 2 mins. Menu>Settings>Sound&Display>Screen Timeout

    but it keeps reverting back to the default 30 secs. Any ideas on how to keep it set at 2 mins?
     

    Advertisement

  2. RedWingsFan

    RedWingsFan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    365
    108
    68
    Are you connected to your work email via active exchange?

    If so, it may be part of their policy.

    I know with mine, I can't set it higher than 15 minutes.
     
  3. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    145
    9
    36
    Nashville, TN
  4. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    145
    9
    36
    Nashville, TN
    bueller, bueller, bueller?
     
  5. htcevolee

    htcevolee Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    255
    56
    73
    IT Engineer
    Cali
    Try soft rebooting your phone then trying again? Shutdown, pull the battery and boot back up.
     
  6. nzo

    nzo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    20
    2
    16
    This is really starting to piss me off now, I'm constantly having to reset this. Anyone ever find a solution?
     
  7. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    I have never had an issue with this but look into your apps and their permissions. I have had apps on my phone that have permissions that allow them to change the display settings
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...