1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support screen wakes up by itself?? without touching???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rikki_sun, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. rikki_sun

    rikki_sun Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    31
    2
    16
    recently, my white Sii been having some "screen wakes up by itself" problem.

    i didnt touch it, but the screen wakes up by itself, like someone has pushed the home key or power key...(a ghost in the machine?)then goes dark,then alive again..repeats about 3,4,or 5 times then its quiet. latr on it happens again....

    it happens quite often now, didnt have this issue when i first got it.

    is this a bug? any of you having the same issue?

    is there a fix? something is waking up the phone??!

    thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. rikki_sun

    rikki_sun Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    31
    2
    16
    uppppppppppppppppp
     
  3. biffsmash

    biffsmash Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    103
    6
    36
    Only time this happened to me was with ADW launcher back in the day. Something is waking up the phone. Do you use ADW Launcher ?
     
  4. rikki_sun

    rikki_sun Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    31
    2
    16
    no i dont.

    what app could be waking up the phone??
     
  5. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    do you have a weather widget active? There may be a "wake on refresh" option or similar. (Fancy Widgets has this option)
     
  6. rikki_sun

    rikki_sun Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    31
    2
    16
    thx for that! i have the factory AccuWeather Widget.

    ill check on it.

    thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...