1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Screenshot Time!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RAIDER W, Jan 14, 2017.

  1. RAIDER W

    RAIDER W Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016

    Oct 13, 2016
    104
    121
    68
    Hey Guys & Gals... :cool:
    Let's lighten the mood in this forum since so many are bummed about the root situation...
    Show Your Screens!

    [​IMG]

    My setups vary.. this is what's going on for now.. :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. RAIDER W

    RAIDER W Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016

    Oct 13, 2016
    104
    121
    68
    Ahhhhh..... :D
    I have the only "Happy" thread here... and everyone is so pi$$ed that ZTE has Hands Down won the battle over Root.. that no one wants to show there screens..:D
    I feel so sorry for you all.. I really do.. just let that go.. it's not going to happen.
    Well.. thank goodness I'm not letting ZTE's root lockout ruin my world.. more to follow! :D

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Bard

    Bard Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    794
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    794
    496
    123
    Male
    Programmer
    Fort Worth, TX
    Nice!

    What do you use for the launcher and lock screen ?
     
    Marty_Since87 likes this.
  4. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Screenshot_20170118-183309.png

    Wallpaper: I got from minimalist app


    Launcher: Nova launcher prime (12x12)
    Icon: flat UI
    Widget: flat UI
     
  5. mhrf90

    mhrf90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    151
    72
    53
    I like your setup. How's the lower DPI working? I ended up going back to 480 because of a few little glitches here and there. What music player are you using? Could you link to those icons I can't find them. Thanks.
     
    RAIDER W and Marty_Since87 like this.
  6. KuroLionheart

    KuroLionheart Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012

    Apr 1, 2012
    27
    29
    33
    Male
    Student
    New York
    [​IMG]

    Mine is absolutely nothing special.
     
  7. MoonMan83

    MoonMan83 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    13
    11
    28
    Male
    Pressman
    Orlando, FL
  8. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Thanks, the lower DPI is good I have mine on 380. The trick I learned to keep it from glitch I get for me was to disable the lockscreen before I change the dpi. When I had it enabled I couldn't even get the phone to pass the lockscreen with it glitching.

    I'm currently using shuttle music player.

    Here are the links to the the music player and icons
    flat UI icon pack

    shuttle music
     
    RAIDER W likes this.
  9. mhrf90

    mhrf90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    151
    72
    53
    Yeah I don't have the screen lock glitch I figured that one out immediately. I, for instance, have glitches in say WhatsApp where I can't crop pictures I send. Uber Driver app shows the tiniest blue dot. Google Maps navigation heads up turn by turn notifications are useless (the pointing arrow icons show oversized to the extent you can't tell what way they're pointing) Some widgets don't show properly.

    Does shuttle have any issues modifying files? I use Phonograph which is is, IMO, the best player, but on this phone it won't save any changes to my files and that includes deleting them.

    You linked me to a Zooper Widgets theme. I totally ripped off your desktop BTW. Simple. I like simple.

    - Nova Launcher hidden status bar, no dock
    - Pineapple Icon Pack
    - Some wallpaper I will gladly share if requested
    - Zooper Widget with "ibfolishuous" theme from the RL Zooper Collection (found on play store)
     

    Attached Files:

    #9 mhrf90, Jan 19, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  10. RAIDER W

    RAIDER W Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016

    Oct 13, 2016
    104
    121
    68
    Nova Prime...;)
     
    Marty_Since87 likes this.
  11. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York

    I've heard about those glitches. I haven't encountered them yet I'll keep you posted..

    Not to sure about shuttle either.

    Here's the apk to flat ui
    https://www.mediafire.com/download/z6ccsuy2fh0z20x

    If you are using Nova launcher, just go to Nova launcher settings > look and feel > icon theme > flat ui
     
  12. cyanidekid

    cyanidekid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014

    Jun 25, 2014
    313
    180
    78
    Male
    None of your business.
    Harrisburg PA
    If I could afford another metro pcs phone I'd def put this zmax pro on the back burner.
     
  13. cyanidekid

    cyanidekid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014

    Jun 25, 2014
    313
    180
    78
    Male
    None of your business.
    Harrisburg PA
    Reminds me of metro pcs before T-Mobile bought them out lol
     

    Attached Files:

    NeoZiggy likes this.
  14. anubis2048

    anubis2048 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015

    MetroPCS was trash before T-Mobile bought them.
     
    cyanidekid likes this.
  15. Muchwin

    Muchwin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016

    Dec 7, 2016
    14
    4
    16
    Male
    --- Serenity
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Harvey Tbh

    Harvey Tbh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016

    Nov 14, 2016
    28
    28
    33
    Male
    Can you provide a tutorial on how to Change the dpi?
     
  17. NeoZiggy

    NeoZiggy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    399
    155
    108
    Male
    Overnight Slacker
    San Antonio, TX
    Screenshot_20170125-100628.png
    DPI: 410
    Launcher: Lucid Launcher
    Icons: 3K SR Black
    Wallpaper: Google searched for "HD skull"
     
    dubdiablo77 and Marty_Since87 like this.
  18. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Sure, It's easy. I used NeoZiggy's DPI changer:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ojt0t8jj0p1o2gu/DPIchanger.zip?dl=0

    And these are the steps:

    First, before you do anything you have to disable the lockscreen because if you don't you probably will run into problems like I did. You can replace it with next lockscreen if you want:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.next

    2. Make sure you have USB Debugging enabled.
    [if you're not to sure how to enable it, go to settings > about phone > tap build number util you see a message saying that you're a developer > go to developer options and enable USB Debugging]

    3. Plug in device to pc or laptop
    [obviously, lol]

    4. Make sure the drivers are installed from your device.
    [obviously]

    5. Extract the DPIchanger.zip to get the DPIchanger folder.

    6. Open the folder and double click DPIchanger.bat
    [instructions are very easy to follow]

    7. View your default DPI so you can undo any changes.

    8. Set a new DPI (the lowest I went is 380).

    9. Reboot device when done, this can be done from within the program.

    10. Enjoy your new DPI.
     
    mhrf90 and NeoZiggy like this.
  19. mhrf90

    mhrf90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    151
    72
    53
    If you have adb installed just run this command

    adb shell wm density DPI && adb reboot

    Change DPI to whatever you'd like. Default DPI is 480 if you want to go back.
     
    Cybotive, Marty_Since87 and NeoZiggy like this.
  20. urphonesux

    urphonesux Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    23
    6
    16
    My current setup
     

    Attached Files:

  21. dubdiablo77

    dubdiablo77 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014

    Apr 20, 2014
    124
    43
    53
    Female
    illadelph, pa
  22. dubdiablo77

    dubdiablo77 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014

    Apr 20, 2014
    124
    43
    53
    Female
    illadelph, pa
    Oops top pic was my old screen here's the new.. And I use Nova Prime and a list of icon packs Screenshot_20170217-161533.png
     

ZTE Zmax Pro

ZTE Zmax Pro
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...