1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Screenshots Thread

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Haxcid, May 29, 2011.

  1. Haxcid

    Haxcid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    413
    29
    43
    Every forum needs one.

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    111
    13
    58
    Network Engineer
    Omaha
    Root anyone?
    [​IMG]
     
  3. kalvinl33

    kalvinl33 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    I haz root
     

    Attached Files:

  4. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    Stetson and Kalvin, post your process, post your issues you encountered if any... You are cutting edge! Wish we had a recovery ROM...
     
  5. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    111
    13
    58
    Network Engineer
    Omaha
  6. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    111
    13
    58
    Network Engineer
    Omaha
    No picture!
     
  7. kalvinl33

    kalvinl33 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    I'm pretty much just your normal android user lol. I used superoneclick root but i recommend following the adb method as a learning experience.I did not encounter any problems and are not post root either
     
  8. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    111
    13
    58
    Network Engineer
    Omaha
    I tried using S1C, more fun to do it the long way, lol. That and S1C wouldn't open on my desktop, and my laptop bluescreened when i plugged in the phone, and i didn't want to fight it... that, and a Windows way needed found.
     
  9. kalvinl33

    kalvinl33 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    More screenshots. Yea I know about quadrant and how it may or may not be legitimate. Have 2 more speed test results but they will not upload for some reason. will work on it
     

    Attached Files:

  10. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    kalvin, those screenshots rock! In Big ol' Hotlanta no less. There are a lot of people on that network using that bandwidth, I am sure.
     
  11. Haxcid

    Haxcid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    413
    29
    43
    fixed I think. I linked into a png file in my dropbox... usually works.
     
  12. Haxcid

    Haxcid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    413
    29
    43
  13. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    111
    13
    58
    Network Engineer
    Omaha
    So which screenshot app did you use? Or did you do ADB?

    EDIT: LOL fail. i see it now! Geez, now i have like 3-4 screenshot apps installed!
     
  14. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    I was doing some searching for the VZW data given to me at the store on the LG Revolution, the VZW website says 768MB... For what it is worth...

    [​IMG]
     
  15. S.meezy

    S.meezy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    180
    31
    43
    Central NJ
    current setup.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Haxcid

    Haxcid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    413
    29
    43
    are you using the default launcher or an after market?
     
  17. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    111
    13
    58
    Network Engineer
    Omaha
    that's def aftermarket.
     
  18. S.meezy

    S.meezy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    180
    31
    43
    Central NJ
    ADW Launcher (5x7 icons on the home screen) & simi clock widget. Been switching through the diff launchers avail trying to tell if they r causing lag or if I'm just crazy... :/ i don't like having a row at the bottom, its too close to comfortably touch imo
     
  19. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    Here are some shots from Seattle Trip Today...
    Data is not as fast on LG Revo as it is on the Droid Charge...
    Note how fast the battery was burning down in 4G LTE...

    These are from Bainbridge Island Ferry Terminal

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  20. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    Now Getting into Seattle, a little better speeds, but nowhere near the almost 30MB I was pulling down with the Samsung Droid Charge...

    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  21. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    On Way Home by the SeaTac Airport, where I consistently pulled down around 25MB with the Charge, the LG Revo...
    Notice I am on the charging icon... 35% and dropping fast at 5:30 PM...
    Not very excited here...

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  22. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    And here is the straight up desktop with Launcher Pro/Beautiful Widgets installed for comparison to stock Optimus UI. I usually do not use Task Killer, but wanted to see what RAM it freed up while studying the RAM controversy.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  23. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    Here are some screenshots of the Droid Charge in the same areas of Seattle, I tested the LG Revolution with inferior results, Don't know why... The Charge gets 3 times the download throughput as the LG Revolution.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  24. GunnerJim

    GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    244
    56
    53
    Tech
    Washington State
    I went to Seattle, had 48% battery charge remaining at 3:30 PM, came home at 9 PM, used the phone a ton, surfed, emailed, took pictures (Some are posted on the 5MP post) 5-1/2 hours down to 18%, about 5.6% an hour.
     
  25. njKeever

    njKeever Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    177
    6
    36
    GunnerJim, with those kind of speeds you need to change the setting in SpeedTest.net to Mbps! Man, I thought I had good speeds at 12 Mbps down.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...