1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Screenshots

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kmf, Apr 11, 2011.

  1. kmf

    kmf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #259
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    675
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    675
    87
    88
    Male
    Northeast Iowa
    Somehow, by accident, I have a screenshot of one of my home screens in My Gallery. My phone is not rooted and I have not downloaded any screenshot apps. I did not know that the Samsung Mesmerize (USCC) had a built-in screenshot app. Anyone have any info on this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Aphiemi

    Aphiemi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010

    Nov 19, 2010
    3
    2
    6
    Texas
    If you hold down the back key at the bottom then press the power button, it will take a screenshot. This function is available in Android 2.2.
     
    kmf likes this.
  3. kmf

    kmf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #259
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    675
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    675
    87
    88
    Male
    Northeast Iowa
    Ah ha! Not sure why I would have done that, but I'll try on purpose now. Thank you very much!
     
  4. LaTuFu

    LaTuFu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,286
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,286
    257
    173
    Project Manager
    Virginia
    I do it a couple of times a week, trying to pull the phone out of my pocket.
     
  5. kmf

    kmf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #259
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    675
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    675
    87
    88
    Male
    Northeast Iowa
    After trying on purpose, I have figured out that the back button needs to be held (until I feel the phone vibrate) then when hitting the power button the screenshot is taken. Nice to know that we don't need an app for screenshots.
     
  6. dixie_boysles

    dixie_boysles Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    65
    4
    16
    On 2.1, the ShootMe app works for Mezmerize for some reason. i am not rooted either.
     
  7. Android4life2

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    @kmf,

    I did this yesterday too after looking all over the place on the internet to figure out how to do it. I went to the bar after work and did it on accident! Then I figured it out after a couple pints haha!
     
  8. ladybadger2007

    ladybadger2007 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    186
    3
    56
    Independant Contractor in Visual Merchandising
    Altus Oklahoma
    OMG it is so frustrateing. I did it several times removing it from my pocket and I didn't know how I was doing it either lol to funny.
     
  9. erick begajul

    erick begajul Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    @kmf
    why not shot screen my phone galaxy tab p1000....??
     
  10. LaTuFu

    LaTuFu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,286
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,286
    257
    173
    Project Manager
    Virginia
    Thanks completely random post guy!
     

Share This Page

Loading...