1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SD Card Mounting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bluey123, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. bluey123

    bluey123 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    54
    12
    18
    FL
    I just switched to the R8 release and after that I cannot mount the sd card to the computer to transfer files back and forth. I can get adb and odin to recognize the phone just fine and it also charges off the connection just no mounting for the card.....any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,381
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    1,381
    1,667
    313
    Reboot the Phone.
     
  3. bluey123

    bluey123 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    54
    12
    18
    FL
    Ive tried that as well as rebooting the computer and nothing but it works on another computer just fine.
     
  4. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,381
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    1,381
    1,667
    313
    Are you Running a2sd? Um? might try reformatting the Card..
    If that don't work hit me up and I'll try and get other Solutions.
     
  5. jwaxman

    jwaxman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    What's the best thing to do with the SD card when ODINing a new version of the ROM? Leave it in? Take it out? Wipe it or some parts of it clean?
    What's the best sequence of things to do to backup and restore apps and settings when ODINing a new ROM?
     
  6. psz

    psz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    315
    27
    43
    Driver issue. Most likely, this is the computer you ODIN'd with, correct?

    If so, then when you updated the B2 drivers (Win 7 x64?), it probably messed up the normal USB Media drivers.

    Ran into the same problem... Been using XP Mode for updating and mounting ever since ;->
     
  7. grrrizo

    grrrizo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    24
    2
    16
    Surprise,AZ
    Installed R8 and wenever i dismount my sd card i have to reboot phone in order to mount it again.Anyone else havin this problem?:thinking:
    Forgot to mention also runnin a2sd,not sure if this matters.
     
  8. bluey123

    bluey123 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    54
    12
    18
    FL
    yeah im sure its a driver issue it was running fine until i ran gparted to setup a2sd so I think it was something with gparted that did it...now I just have to figure out how to fix it...Im running XP not windows 7
     
  9. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,381
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    1,381
    1,667
    313
    Likely the Partition is Messed up... It's not a Rom problem then
     
  10. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,381
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    1,381
    1,667
    313
    Yes, when Running a2sd & un-mount your unloading the dalvik cache that is stored on the sd.... Always Best to reboot when doing that,
     
    grrrizo likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...