1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SD card problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by luigic81, May 14, 2011.

  1. luigic81

    luigic81 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    506
    33
    88
    Sales manager
    Portland, OR
    Put in a wintec 16GB class 10 a few months ago,everything has been normal, then about a week ago, I lost all the info on my sd card and didnt even realize it until I went to look at some pics, somehow it formatted itself without me knowing.... So I was like ok, i'll just assume that was a fluke lol, but now about a week later since that first unwanted formatting, it has done it again and this time I get a notification that says "sd card damaged" and it doesnt even think it is mounted....I've tried pulling the sd and re-installing, that doesnt seem to do anything. Any advice? Thanks
    I'm on the latest CM7 release
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah i had a similar situation where my card would not mount according to my phone and so i could not access my card. i just wiped dalvik cache and cache and that seemed to do the trick.
     
    luigic81 likes this.
  3. luigic81

    luigic81 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    506
    33
    88
    Sales manager
    Portland, OR
    Thanks, hat didnt work either, will reformat right now, but I'm trying to figure out how to keep this from happening in the future, unless I just really do have a bad Sd card, but I have heard of others having this prob on cm7...?
     
  4. evomattnc

    evomattnc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,245
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,245
    536
    213
    Mechanical Engineer for GE Nuclear
    NC

    Yeah I had that on cm 7 but a reboot fixed it...
     
  5. luigic81

    luigic81 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    506
    33
    88
    Sales manager
    Portland, OR
    none of that worked for me unfortuantely, had to reformat. Just hoping it doesnt happen again in a few days..
     
  6. luigic81

    luigic81 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    506
    33
    88
    Sales manager
    Portland, OR
    Update, I formatted the card and now it says that I have no space when I try to download stuff, even though I have tons of free space...
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    could be a busted card.
     
  8. luigic81

    luigic81 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    506
    33
    88
    Sales manager
    Portland, OR
    New sd card, all is well now, thanks guys
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...