1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SD card read only?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by birthofahero, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    I just flashed to skyraider 2.5.2 and I am now getting a "SD card is mounted as read only" error. When I click on it in the notification bar it reloads the card and usually works after that but occasionally it will take several tries. This happens every time I reboot my phone. Skyraider issue? or something else...
     

    Advertisement

  2. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
  3. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Try posting in the Root forum. I'm sure you'll get a little better response
     
  4. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    I did and I think it got moved here.
     
  5. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Nope. Just looked at the mod log, and it shows the thread was originally posted in this subforum.

    I can move it to the Root one if you like.
     
  6. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    Oh interesting. I thought I did. Yes, if you could I would appreciate it.
     
  7. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Done.
     
    birthofahero likes this.
  8. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    Still no one eh?
     
  9. g1701gst

    g1701gst Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    48
    6
    16
    Tech Support Analyst
    Colorado
    My skyraider 2.5.2 works fine, I have never seen that error before. I would try a different SD card and see if you can get that error with a different card. If not then it might be your card.
     
    birthofahero likes this.
  10. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    Ya I had the same thought. I just dont have another card laying around to try.
     

Share This Page

Loading...