1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SD cart or Software problem?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BladeQ, Jan 18, 2014.

  1. BladeQ

    BladeQ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013

    Dec 18, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    As you may see from my nickname I have ZTE Blade Q and from several days I'm getting system message " Do you like to change default write disk". Every time i select SD card and after 20-30 min. The message pops again. Is the card the problem or system? It runs on 4.2. I have been thinking about root to 4.3/4.4. But the problem is that the warranty will fell off. Can someone give me some advice?
    Thanks in advance :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    I'd hold off on 4.3, until others have reported using it on the Blade without problems. There have been all sorts of problems with it, even with official OTA updates.

    As far as your problem, it could be the card, it could be the firmware in the phone (or on the card - there's firmware on the card) or it could be hardware (on the card or in the phone).

    Borrow another card and try it. If it works, it's your card. If not? It could be a bad batch of cards or bad hardware in your phone.

    It's one reason I buy only SanDisk cards. They and Samsung are the only manufacturers of the chips that go into the cards. And they stand behind their merchandise.
     
  3. BladeQ

    BladeQ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013

    Dec 18, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    Ok thanks for the advice. I will try later on with another card for a few hours.
     
  4. bronzzani

    bronzzani Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014

    Oct 13, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    I have exactly the same problem with ZTE Blade Q Maxi. Did you solve that problem and HOW?
    Please help
     

Share This Page

Loading...