1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

sdCard damaged

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ovigt71, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. ovigt71

    ovigt71 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    48
    0
    15
    Automation Engineer
    United Arab Emirates
    hello. before to open a new tread, i was searching on this forum and also on google for some similar situation and I still have doubt. Is this custom rom so instable then after some time I can't access my sdCard? Have I done something wrong, i mean the installation procedure and rooting? Do I installed a correct custom rom? My sdCard is really bad brand, but I already replaced with a new one, and I have similar situation.... Is showing sdCard Damaged and is asking for formating. Of course, after formating, everything since to be ok, but after a while, the situation is coming over and over again. I already lost a hell of data, music, and other stuff. Can somebody explain to me why and can I avoid this? Before rooting everything was OK..... I don't wanna blame the rom, maybe my handset is with problems..... so? thanks in advance for answers....if any....;)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Which custom ROM? Which installation procedure did you follow? Did you repartition your card, and if so how?

    If everything was okay prior to the update then my suggestion is to roll back to a pre-root Nandroid backup and, once you've verified that the SD card is working, start again from the beginning.
     
  3. ovigt71

    ovigt71 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    48
    0
    15
    Automation Engineer
    United Arab Emirates
    Modaco costom rom 2.8. Core Chinese this is my rom. The original was 2.73.721.9 1467 CL#62020. Shall I roll back?
     
  4. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Same as I'm running (minus the Chinese IME) without any SD card issues.

    I reckon that's the easiest way to get back to a working set-up. At least you know it was okay prior to the update.
     
  5. ovigt71

    ovigt71 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    48
    0
    15
    Automation Engineer
    United Arab Emirates
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...