1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

sdhc problem :S

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wattzy, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. wattzy

    wattzy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    hi android forums,

    recently recieved htc hero as a christmas present, great phone btw. however, i have tried to use an 8gb sdhc card as a replacement for the bundles 2gb card and it wasnt recognised. it wouldnt let me format the card either. however, the card works fine in my previous phone, nokia n95. is there any solution to this problem? thanks :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,000
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    It should work - I did exactly that the day I got my Hero i.e. transferred an 8GB microSDHC card from an N95 to the Hero.

    Try this:

    Unmount the shipped card (Menu-Settings-SD card)
    Remove card
    Insert new card
    Choose "Format" OR "Mount..." i.e. card must be unmounted to format.
     
  3. wattzy

    wattzy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    thanks for the tip, but it didnt work :S when i inserted the new card, the options to format and mount arent offered in that menu :S
     
  4. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,000
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Huh? So what is displayed when you insert the card?
     
  5. quantumrand

    quantumrand Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,237
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    1,237
    198
    143
    Maybe the N95 formatted the card in a standard that the Hero doesn't recognize. Try reformatting it with your computer as FAT32.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...