1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps SDK installation problem, NSIS error, installer integrity problem

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by zahid.android, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. zahid.android

    zahid.android Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011

    Sep 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I just have downloaded a copy of SDK from the android site. But when i
    am going to install it its showing an error "installer integrity check
    has failed. common cause include incomplete download and damage media.
    contact with the installer's author to obtain a new copy."

    I have downloaded several times, zip format and exe format. But same
    message showing.

    Plz help

    My PC is win64bit corei3 intel mother board, jdk installed....
     

    Advertisement

  2. Laxidasical

    Laxidasical Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    25
    3
    16
    Chicago
    Weird issue. When you install, try right clicking and installing as Administrator...
     
  3. zahid.android

    zahid.android Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011

    Sep 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks for your reply, actually administrator was not the problem. I downloaded the SDK using firefox and IDM. You need to download SDK by simple download where there is no IDM, antivirus, Firewall activated. I used IE and simple download and was ok.

    But now still i am in new problem. I configured this with Netbean.

    When i want to start new android project in netban it says "Target android platform must be specified". after clicking on Manage Android SDK option i want to specify the path where SDK installed. i get out from there by clicking OK button.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    But when i want to create new android application same case happening.
     
  4. spideyonthego

    spideyonthego Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015

    Aug 27, 2015
    1
    0
    5
    Hey!

    Try opening the directory the installer is on, in your cmd. So then your cmd prompt will be - for example - C:/Users/User/Desktop. So if your installer is in your desktop, then type in androidstudioinstaller/NCRC.

    It'll work!

    Sorry for the late reply.
     

Share This Page

Loading...