1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Seeing desktop site in chrome browser

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ooberandy, Aug 8, 2013.

  1. ooberandy

    ooberandy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    711
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    711
    77
    78
    Hartlepool, UK
    I've been on a few websites lately that have been displayed as a mobile site. Despite selecting 'request desktop site' in the chrome browsers options, it continually displays the mobile site.

    Does anyone know of a way to overcome this within the chrome browser?
     

    Advertisement

  2. tanware

    tanware Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    400
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012

    Dec 23, 2012
    400
    41
    53
    Male
    Retired
    Jersey Shore
    could you give us a link to a few?
     
  3. ooberandy

    ooberandy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    711
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    711
    77
    78
    Hartlepool, UK
    It was when my wife was using it. She was on asos.com.

    Oddly enough when I opened a new tab a couple of days later, to try it out, it worked ok. Though I have seen on the internet that this is common problem with chrome. So far as other people recommending the only way to solve it is to change browser :s
     
  4. Bhelios

    Bhelios Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    173
    31
    43
    Uncanny Valley
    Having another browser is not a bad thing -- if a webpage doesn't work on one, fire up another and see what happens. I rarely use the stock browser.

    1. xScope (paid)-- FLASH capable -- it's my daily driver - love it!
    2. Chrome Beta
    3. Dolphin Jetpack
    4. Opera mobile
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...