1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sending and receiving mms messages?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RocketFoot, Feb 8, 2011.

1. RocketFoot

RocketFoot Well-Known Member
    None

Can anyone give me some pointers on sending and receiving pictures, animated text messages, videos...etc.

Do I need an app to do it? Or will the factory app work? Any app recommendations?

Sorry, I am new to the whole Android thing! :)

Advertisement

2. Lanzagas

Lanzagas Newbie
    None

Feb 8, 2011
    Yes you can use the default APP called Messaging.
    I like GO SMS. Free and can create custom notifications.

3. RocketFoot

None

I downloaded Handcent...but i saw that there is a paid upgrade for messaging or something? Maybe I'll try GO SMS.

4. adam97202

adam97202 Well-Known Member
    None

Feb 3, 2011
    Portland, OR
    The free version of Handcent works just fine for me. It's ad-supported, but the ads are only in the configuration screens, bless them.

5. irsuzyq

irsuzyq Lurker
    None

Feb 13, 2011
    New to Android phone. I downloaded GO SMS but how come I don't see the app along with the others? I can use it if I go to the Market app and look at installed apps. Sorry for such a novice question, still trying to figure things out here. Having problems receiving MMS through messaging and thought GO SMS would help me out. Appreciate any help I can get. Thanks.

6. RocketFoot

None

No, it appears that there is a know issue with receiving MMS...hopefully they will get it fixed. It can't hurt to call VM Cust Service and start a ticket!