1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sensation XE Lost Correct Time

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by heliaviator, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. heliaviator

    heliaviator Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010

    May 8, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Malaysia
    Sensation XE Unbranded, ICS 4.0.3, Sense 3.6, Software 3.32.401.105
    This morning my alarm did not ring on time. I found the clock time was incorrect by about 20 minutes. It was correct when I went to bed. System is set NOT to update time from network.
    Anyone had similar experience?
     

    Advertisement

  2. huy_lonewolf

    huy_lonewolf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    149
    26
    43
    Singapore
    Then why don't you set it to be automatically updated from your network? If you have root, you can install app like Clocksync to sync your time with the internet.
     
  3. Fonzig

    Fonzig Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    79
    20
    18
    Male
    IT Network Engineer.
    Black Country, UK
    I have had this happen to me too.

    I'm currently experimenting to see whats causing it.

    I factory reset the phone & didn't play with any time settings at all for about 7 - 10 days. All was fine. I had the Auto update feature disabled.

    Last night, I deleted all the extra times that are displayed under World Clock, then deleted 2 of the 3 alarms and set the remaining alarm for 6.15am.

    I didn't get to sleep until about 12.30am. The clock was showing the correct time (I was playing GTAIII) so I know it was right.

    When I woke up, the phone had lost 7 minutes:eek:

    So, its either deleting the world clock times or adjusting the alarms that causing the problem.
     
  4. st0ker

    st0ker Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012

    Apr 18, 2012
    4
    0
    5
  5. Fonzig

    Fonzig Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    79
    20
    18
    Male
    IT Network Engineer.
    Black Country, UK
    HTC have released an update to fix this issue.
     
  6. ziddey

    ziddey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    198
    24
    38
    Sorry to bump up two old threads, but could you provide more information about this update? I disabled my radio and lost 35 minutes over 14 hours.
     

Share This Page

Loading...