1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Sense 3.0 for DHD on three now available!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rainmaker29, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. rainmaker29

    rainmaker29 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    Just downloading as I type. Anyone else got the update? If it hasn't popped up do the check for updates and it should find it.

    Just to add it's a big download 225mb!! make sure to use wifi if you got a limited data plan.

    Anyways well done three for getting it out there!
     

    Advertisement

  2. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
  3. rainmaker29

    rainmaker29 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    Thanks just installed it and trying it all out. Feels snappier moving around the home screens. Added some new widgets and movie rental service. No sign of bloatware, three tend to be good like that. No issues so far. Just feel an all round improvement since the update.
     
  4. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Good... nice to hear that you don't appear to have had any issues with the update... could be that carriers have now worked out the bugs...
     
  5. rainmaker29

    rainmaker29 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    :D
    Yes hopefully. Just made a call and answered one too, no problems to report. Same with the mobile data as I'm outside now and its all good. Bit like having a new phone. Like the New lock screen. This phone appears to run sense 3.0 just fine. I don't see why it couldnt handle ICS 4.0. A 1GHZ CPU is still plenty fast. The phone is snappier than ever. There's life in the old dog. Don't be so quick to bin it folks.
     
  6. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    I don't use HTC's Sense UI... I rooted a while ago and haven't looked back... there are already beta versions of ICS that run on the DHD, although the camera isn't working (everything else does though).

    I would imagine that HTC will release ICS for the DHD... there are other (similar spec'd HTC devices) that are on the list to be getting it... I think it would be a mistake on their part to not release it for the DHD!
     
  7. rainmaker29

    rainmaker29 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    still plenty of DHD users around. I've tried a few other replacements for sense but always found myself coming back to sense. To be fair 3.0 is as slick as it gets.
     
  8. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Yeah... Sense is ok, but I am rooted and now running Vanilla Android... I prefer it to Sense - each to their own, I guess! :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...