1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

General Sense 3.5 vid

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NightAngel79, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,496
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,496
    7,918
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoH-kaOWal4&feature=related

    Overall I'm happy about what i see though I dont see the app drawer, phone, personalize/add button.... perhaps thats just a theme she is using?? And yes, that is Chinese xda site... pretty sure this is what we will be rocking on the VIGOR

    Thoughts?
     

    Advertisement

  2. whitenoiz

    whitenoiz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    176
    73
    53
    That looks quite different than the Sense UI that I have on my DI. I don't think it would be that much of a change to go to a Nexus or Droid (which is something that I was worried about in the back of my head)
     
  3. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,496
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,496
    7,918
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Yea, the sense we have on our Incredibles is version 1.0, the Tbolt and Inc2 are 2.1... Then the evo3d and sensation have sense 3.0 <--go to tmobile or sprint and check those 2 phones out for something similar to what will be on the vigor (3.5)
     
  4. LoyalServant

    LoyalServant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,050
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,050
    267
    163
    Male
    Programmer
    Columbia, SC
    As long as they FIXED the dialer in the new sense I am okay with it.
    I abhor the sense dialer... the AOSP dialer is much cleaner and easier to use, IMHO.
     
  5. serpentine009

    serpentine009 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    251
    35
    43
    The Sense dialer is one of the things I love in Sense. No AOSP dialer comes close. And none of the apps to simulate the Sense experience in the dialer come close. Just my 2 cents.
     
  6. mincredibleownr

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    The video does not work.
    Does anyone have a good link?
    Thanks
     
  7. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,496
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,496
    7,918
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
  8. Colchicine

    Colchicine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    That first video is terrible. Please remove it before I punch a kitten.
     
    rsarno, EgoDogg and redraider1 like this.
  9. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,496
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,496
    7,918
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
  10. Colchicine

    Colchicine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Still there? Fine, I'm putting my lucky t-shirt on.
    [​IMG]
     
    Soarer479 and NightAngel79 like this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...