1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Sense force close problem after root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by helofast, May 15, 2011.

  1. helofast

    helofast Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    51
    1
    36
    So i have my rooted evo with cm7 ROM and I tried to flash my friends evo with mynwarm2.2, so after 2/3 tries it would not boot up so I simply restored. i figured it was something with the phone. Next I factory reset his phone and format sd card to try and get a better result, the problem now is after I did the factory reset, the phone does not load sense, it tries but keeps telling me force close, over and over again, it keeps doing to the point where the phone is unusable and I am not sure what to do now. Can someone give me some advice on what to do next? help would be much appreciated, thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i would try and wipe cache and dalvik cache.
     
  3. helofast

    helofast Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    51
    1
    36
    I have tried a but am going to try again, I don't think anything else would be but I simply don't know what else to look at
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    you can also try and re-flash the rom as well. i use caulkin's format all in addition to wiping before i flash a rom just to be safe. you can get it here: Calkulin's_FORMAT_ALL.zip if you like.
     
  5. helofast

    helofast Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    51
    1
    36
    do I save it to the SD card? The only things working for me right now is attaching the phone to my macbook via usb cable and setting it as disk, or power+down volume button and going into recovery.
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah download it and transfer it to your card. just flash it like you would do with a custom rom. it just wipes system, data, dalvik cache and cache for you. so for me i
    1.make a nandroid
    2.wipe cache and dalvik cache and system
    3.flash caulkin's
    4.flash rom
    i'm a little paranoid i guess.
     
    helofast likes this.
  7. helofast

    helofast Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    51
    1
    36
    k Im trying this now hope it works (cross fingers)
     
  8. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    whyyyy in the H. E. DOUBLE HOCKEY STICKS.. DO YOU HAVE A BLACKBERRY AS YOUR AVATAR
     
  9. helofast

    helofast Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    51
    1
    36
    Why are you asking this irrelevant question? If you must know, that picture has been up there since I created my account while was using a BB Tour because the Moment was a crappy phone.
     
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    the avatar is just funny. some people here went from a bb to our beloved evo. i went from a bb to the hero and then to the evo. i hated both bb and the hero. just saying.....

    soooo were we able to get it working?
     
  11. helofast

    helofast Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    51
    1
    36
    Actually ive owned about every smartphone sprint had from berrys to pre to android up unyil the evo. Ive liked this phone so much I don't feel a urge to change anymore.

    And to answer your question, yes. I had to download the pcimg136.zip (i believe that's the name) and after updating hbot it worked as it should, then I flashed a rom and is working
    well now, I have to thank my patience or I would have gone crazy lol
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...