1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sense Reported Location?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AntimonyER, Nov 26, 2012.

  1. AntimonyER

    AntimonyER AF Addict
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    13,646
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    13,646
    8,004
    1,343
    Statesboro, GA
    So I have noticed that my location of both the Sense weather, and my Weather Channel app, never update to my current location. They are stuck on Statesboro, GA even when at work 45 miles away in Savannah. Google Maps has my location correct, so it seems its some sort of reporting disconnect. Anyone else seeing this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    I had that issue last night, actually. I made sure location services were enabled, rebooted phone, and then I got the disclaimer about location being used for searches and whatnot. Hit yes...and worked
     
    AntimonyER likes this.
  3. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    What's the refresh rate? I assume you have GPS running always?
    Looking through some other threads, it seems to be a common issue.
    Only "fix" I see is ensuring My Location is checked off in Settings.
     
  4. AntimonyER

    AntimonyER AF Addict
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    13,646
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    13,646
    8,004
    1,343
    Statesboro, GA
    Yeah, reboot fixed it. I always forget to try that. We will see if it updates again when I go home.
     

Share This Page

Loading...