1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Sense ROM?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FallOutNerd, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. FallOutNerd

    FallOutNerd Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    126
    1
    36
    Can someone please help me get a sense ROM on the LG Optimus M?

    My dad's gonna buy me the Optimus M on Sunday,already know how to root and in fact rooted a friend's droid. Can't find much info on a HTC Sense ROM,especially not on this phone. Any and all info helps.Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. asadullah

    asadullah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    448
    253
    88
    Ironworker
    casselberry
    Good luck with that sense is for htc phones and more of a pain in the ass then there worth to port. It's definitely do-able not by me though
     
  3. Muzramp

    Muzramp Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    70
    7
    16
    I don't know if metro still flashes phone, but you mind as well just get the HTc sense if you want it that badly.
     
  4. asadullah

    asadullah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    448
    253
    88
    Ironworker
    casselberry
    well I lied in a way yes sense is gonna be a bitch to try and port to out devices but I like it so I'm going a different route but here's a preview
    ps I like sense espresso Also I don't know how or why shootme screen grabber made the arrow facing down (I'm really wondering how) but the arrow actually faces up.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. FallOutNerd

    FallOutNerd Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    126
    1
    36
    much thanks bro. when it's available please tell me.
     
  6. reilus

    reilus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    669
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Shoot me acts strange on my distro too. Sometimes it adds things that are not there or alters image colors in portions of the image but not others. I thought you might like to know.

     
  7. asadullah

    asadullah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    448
    253
    88
    Ironworker
    casselberry
    another teaser :D

    [​IMG]
     
  8. reppard

    reppard Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    463
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    463
    352
    88
    iCE CREam

    Need any help changing that clock color? ;) I tried hex for white and got red. Also I don't know how to change the notification color.

    Edit btw its looking bad ass
     
  9. asadullah

    asadullah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    448
    253
    88
    Ironworker
    casselberry
    I'm in framework-res right now working on it you entered the wrong code I can't remember off hand what white is
     
  10. Aplus

    Aplus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    653
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    653
    255
    113
    Bay Area
    White is all F's
     
  11. asadullah

    asadullah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    448
    253
    88
    Ironworker
    casselberry
    Well I stopped messing with it for awhile started theming ubuntu :D but I just thought of something has anyone with a locked bootloader (those that cannot flash 2.2) tried the ole
    Code (Text):
    1. fastboot oem unlock
    I know it's a long shot but it might work only reason I think so is that they let you flash through fastboot i know with htc they locked that shit down. But it's late
     
    calz- likes this.
  12. calz-

    calz- Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    18
    1
    36
    Art
    Texas
    Looking very nice. I hope you keep working on the roms , your like Lg optimus M's savior. Lol. Thank you asadullah
     
  13. asadullah

    asadullah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    448
    253
    88
    Ironworker
    casselberry
    stupid post ignore I figured it out
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...