1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Sense works in landscape!!!1!!one!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by airjordan223, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. airjordan223

    airjordan223 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    297
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    297
    34
    43
    So I got my sense to run in landscape, its clearly a glitch, but a repeatable one.

    I'm toying around with LP so I have home switcher. When you push home, the switcher comes up, as you select HTC Sense turn your phone into landscape, then sense will run like that.

    The homescreens are a little werid, but all the apps and things work fine. FIGURE IT OUT HTC CMON

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Zahav

    Zahav Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    52
    45
    23
    Yeah that happened to me once. Looks like HTC was working on it and never finished.
     
  3. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    They are working on an updated Sense version that will support landscape. Should be out in 3-5 months.
     
  4. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143

    out in 3-5 months for the Incredible? officially? or we'll get it rooted?
     
  5. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    No, not official, it will have to be ported.
     
  6. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
    cool, cool.
     
  7. mike17

    mike17 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    57
    3
    16
    Boston
    is anything official 3-5 months ahead of time haha
     
  8. kyler13

    kyler13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,638
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    1,638
    284
    163
    Annapolis, MD
    I thought the new version of Sense on the Desire HD was capable of landscape mode.
     
  9. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
    Everybody is different as well. Some people NEED a camera for their ROMs, I personally only use the camera about once a month, soo it isn't a necessity to have for a daily drive ROM. IT would be nice yes, but no issue. The landscape, I actually turn this off when it's available, like on CM6, I hate landscape mode lol. To me, if I wanted a keyboard to be landscape, I'd have the D2. YMMV for everything.
     
  10. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Its pretty cool to see this is possible.
    is this "new version of sense that comes out in 3-5 months" the sense on the desire z?
    i'm on desire z rom and i have landscape turned off. i never use it. (but the sense on the desire z is super cool)
     
  11. bmwhartgeM3

    bmwhartgeM3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    39
    10
    18
    2nd that
     
  12. imtoomuch

    imtoomuch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    310
    26
    63
    Cool find.

    I always wondered why you couldn't use the OS in landscape. It just made no sense to me (no pun intended), especially since nearly everything else can be used in landscape or portait.
     
  13. ohiwastedmylife

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    49
    4
    16

Share This Page

Loading...