1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

serial showing up in cmd but device offline

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by weedman91, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. weedman91

    weedman91 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    so i was trying to root my sprint htc hero. iam comin from windomo so i am a noob. I set up ADB and my serial number comes up after i write cd\cd AndroidSDK\Tools\adb devices (with a space after each slash.) but next to the serial it says offline. Why is this? i tied doing the rooting process and when i write adb push asroot2 /data/local/ a bunch of stuff comes up in cmd and then next when i write adb shell chmod 0755 /data/local/asroot2. It says device offline, why is this and how do i fix it?
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. weedman91

    weedman91 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    so i found out how to get rid of the offline device i had to turn usb storage on from the phone. but now i have another problem. i am using this guide. How To: Root Your Sprint HTC Hero | The Unlockr i am on the line before # 6. when i type that into cmd it says not found. anyone know why? i followed the guide correctly so far.
     
  3. xxblackbirdxx

    xxblackbirdxx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 17, 2013

    May 17, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Where did you find to turn on usb storage?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...