1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support serious help with milestone keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mehras1991, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. mehras1991

    mehras1991 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Nicosia, Cyprus
    after I rooted my phone place of the words Y & Z changed, & because I type really fast it makes me crazy with lots of mistakes in text.

    can anyone help me plz
     

    Advertisement

  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    You flashed a German ROM?
     
  3. mehras1991

    mehras1991 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Nicosia, Cyprus
    no, europe, & also I can't see arabic text...
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Have ou checked what locale you have set up?
     
  5. mehras1991

    mehras1991 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Nicosia, Cyprus
    it's like aa mistake, it changed the hole thing between Y & Z.

    if you don't know exactly, can you please give me a link for re-rooting more safe (which you maybe used) with download links.

    I appreciate any help
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    It has nothing to do with rooting. I think people reported similar issues after reflashing. If I were you I would try a different SBF file gfrom here: sbf:milestone [And Developers]
     
  7. mehras1991

    mehras1991 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Nicosia, Cyprus
  8. TwinDragons

    TwinDragons Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    104
    21
    38
    From skimming through that process it looks like you loaded a custom nandroid backup. That is where you lost you keyboard settings. Szadzik is right, you can load the correct SBF... or since you are rooted you can try and find a keyboard setting to flash.
     
  9. GlitchZero

    GlitchZero Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    142
    12
    38
    You loaded an sbf with a QWERTZ keyboard instead of QWERTY. More commonly found in European countries (France, Germany, etc.), which is why everyone keeps referring you to other sbf files.
     

Share This Page

Loading...