1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support set any mp3 as ringtone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bill2reg, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. bill2reg

    bill2reg Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    17
    1
    16
    I have copied a couple of mp3 music files onto my Captivate in the "sounds" folder. But I don't see them as available in my ringtone list, only the ones that came with the phone are there. I can play the mp3 files with the music player, so I know they're on the phone OK. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Hello bill. The Tips area where you posted your question is for discovered tips and tricks for the Captivate.

    This Support and Troubleshooting forum, where I've moved the thread, is for questions such as yours. ;)
     
  3. viny2cool

    viny2cool Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010

    Oct 20, 2010
    316
    23
    38
    Use apps like tuneWiki, winamp or preamp. They have option to set any mp3 as ring tone.
     
  4. bill2reg

    bill2reg Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    17
    1
    16
    Frisco, sorry about posting to the wrong forum. Quite new here. Thanks for moving it.
     
  5. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
  6. BookLover

    BookLover Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    977
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    977
    114
    113
    USA

Share This Page

Loading...