1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Set CPU

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by knotrkr, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. knotrkr

    knotrkr Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009

    Apr 7, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    Pittsburgh
    Hi,
    I'm using the Mytouch 3g phone. I got it rooted and all of that. I'm just wondering if somebody could tell me the proper settings to overclock my phone using "set cpu" (without messing up my phone, lol) so I can put the Hero Rom on it and it won't be all laggy,
    thanks a lot to anyone that takes the time to reply to this post.
    :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. asranabdullah

    asranabdullah Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009

    Sep 16, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    yeah..im new here from malaysia..i want to install overclocking but needs root...what is that & how to do it on a HTC Dream?...help pls..
     
  3. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    Welcome to AF forums and enjoy your visits !! :cool:

    Also use this site's TAG Search and look for "root" you will find loads of info and guides like the guides in my signature ...
     
  4. Phateless

    Phateless Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    557
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010

    Feb 2, 2010
    557
    22
    63
    Hire me! - www.linkedin.com/in/jresneck
    SF Bay Area
    Subscribed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...