1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Set number of Screens in ADW?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by EinZtein, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. EinZtein

    EinZtein Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    364
    36
    43
    Charlotte, NC
    Man, for the life of me I can't find where to set number of screens in the latest ADW update.

    Any help here, where do you set the number of screens in ADW?

    I must be totally spacing out here.
     

    Advertisement

  2. tproctor

    tproctor Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010

    Feb 18, 2010
    179
    29
    43
    R&D Technician
    Pampa, Tx
    I'm missing mine too. I had an ADW update this morning, so it might've gotten lost then.
     
  3. DaftPunk83

    DaftPunk83 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Same. I can't find the option anymore since 2 updates ago I believe.
     
  4. jschall

    jschall Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    67
    4
    36
    Mont Saint Hilaire, Qu
  5. tproctor

    tproctor Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010

    Feb 18, 2010
    179
    29
    43
    R&D Technician
    Pampa, Tx
    That'd be it. Thanks!!
     
  6. EinZtein

    EinZtein Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    364
    36
    43
    Charlotte, NC
    Ok thanks everyone.

    I restored my adw settings from a couple weeks ago and 7 screens are back.

    He must have just missed putting the button setting in.
     
  7. EinZtein

    EinZtein Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    364
    36
    43
    Charlotte, NC
    This from terpitude71:
    with the latest update, adw now features a screen add/removal feature similar to that on the galaxy s series. to add/delete screens, press menu>edit. use the plus signs to add screens to the left or right, the x button to delete screens, and the arrow button to move screen positions
     
    kokiangel and DaftPunk83 like this.
  8. kokiangel

    kokiangel Android Expert
    Rank:
     #111
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,169
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,169
    581
    253
    Female
    Banker
    Helena, Alabama
    Thanks for the tip! I was pulling my hair out trying to get more than three screens again. So simple and yet so aggravating if you don't know.
     

Share This Page

Loading...