1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Set up 3G

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vmusic, Oct 7, 2010.

  1. Vmusic

    Vmusic Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Zhong Guo
    Hi,
    I have a Motorola XT720... and I was under the impression it supports 3G. Well... I got a SIM card from China Unicom with 3G service... but it doesn't seem to work.

    Are there special "steps" or "controls" on the phone to turn on the 3G? I looked and couldn't find any?

    Thanks!!

    3GLess in China
     

    Advertisement

  2. takeshi

    takeshi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,354
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    3,354
    283
    163
    Please clarify "doesn't seem to work". What exactly are you doing and what exactly happens? Is the device unlocked? Have you verified that the SIM works in another device? It looks like China Unicom uses 2100 for 3G which the Milestone XT720 supports.
     
  3. stiffler

    stiffler Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    43
    1
    36
    You create APN?
    If not contact your provider for APN settings
     
  4. uzetaab

    uzetaab Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    269
    92
    53
    Brisbane Australia
  5. lcc014

    lcc014 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    Boston
    Check your phone's APN setting, most likely, it is empty. Add a new APN, get the APN information from your service provider.
     

Share This Page

Loading...