1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SetCPU 2.0 Hits Android Market

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by umikun, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. umikun

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    72
    23
    18
    Software Engineer
    Kashmir, India
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    The must-have app for any rooted device just received a major facelift. SetCPU, the app now synonymous with overclocking Android phones, found its way to V2.0 over the weekend after a secret beta testing (which we were a part of) and is available for you to update to in the market right now.
    The main difference you’ll notice right away is the overhaul to the UI. We now have tabs people! The profile section has also been updated along with too many other tweaks to list.
    Oh yeah, it also comes pre-loaded with a bunch of themes.

    Download Here
     

    Advertisement

  2. kmetek

    kmetek Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    93
    0
    15
  3. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    Ive had it for a couple days and its a little harder to get used to but I like it more than the old version
     
  4. Drazil

    Drazil Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010

    Feb 4, 2010
    131
    8
    36
    Does it have any improvements over the old version? or just a UI update?
     
  5. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    the way you do profiles is completely different but other than that it is just really a ui update i think. Its nice though
     
  6. othgar

    othgar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    106
    6
    36
    NJ
    If I am running a rom (Bugless Beast .3) that already overclocks I am assuming I don't need this? Or would this allow me to OC higher if I wanted to?
     
  7. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    You dont have to have it. But you can have a little more knowledge of what your phone is doing at all times and set stricter protocals with the profiles than just the ROM. But no its not a necessity
     
  8. othgar

    othgar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    106
    6
    36
    NJ
    If I change a setting in SetCPU it will override the ROM?
     
  9. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    Hmmm

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
     
  10. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    yea as far as I understand it, it should. I still use setcpu even though my ROM doesnt require it either. Just a little more hands on and I like using the widget with it
     

Share This Page

Loading...